Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Get news updates:
Mobile Downloads
Text 67333

Home > India > News > PTI

   Discuss   |      Email   |      Print   |   Get latest news on your desktop

SP seeks disqualification of six MPs for defying whip

July 28, 2008 13:59 IST

The Samajwadi Party on Monday sought the disqualification of six of its Members of Parliament who had defied the party whip and voted against the confidence motion last week.

The party, which has already expelled the MPs, made the demand for their disqualification in a representation to the Speaker, Lok Sabha sources said.

The MPs are Jai Prakash (Mohanlalganj), S P Singh Baghel (Jalesar), Raj Narain Budholia (Hamirpur), Afzal Ansari (Ghazipur), Ateeq Ahmed (Phulpur) and Munnawar Hussain (Muzaffarnagar).

© Copyright 2008 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
   Email   |      Print   |   Get latest news on your desktop