NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Challenger Series to be held in Cuttack

Challenger Series to be held in Cuttack

September 08, 2008 18:39 IST

The NKP Salve Trophy Challenger Series tournament, featuring India Red, Blue and Green teams, would be held at Cuttack from October 23-26.

According to the domestic calendar released on Monday, the Duleep Trophy tournament, involving the five zonal teams along with a visiting team (not yet finalised), is scheduled for January 16-February 10 after the conclusion of the national championship for the Ranji Trophy.

The Ranji Trophy Elite and Plate division league ties would commence simultaneously on November 3. Elite pool ties would conclude on December 18 while the Plate league would end on December 11, according to the BCCI's domestic calendar.

The Plate group's semi finals would be held from December 15-18 with the winners qualifying for the the knock out rounds of the Elite division, starting with the quarter finals, from December 23, 2008 to January 11, 2009.

The zonal one-day league would be run from February 15 followed by the inter-zonals for the Vijay Hazare Trophy in Agartala from February 28 to March 9.

The Deodhar Trophy limited overs inter-zonal knock-out tournament would be held from March 14-18 at Cuttack.

The Twenty 20 zonal league is scheduled from March 22, the inter-zonal T20 two-group league from April 2 culminating in the All India T20 final between the winners of the groups for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy on April 8.

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.