News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  gplay  » News » Battle for 4 states: Big winners and losers

Battle for 4 states: Big winners and losers

Last updated on: December 04, 2023 03:41 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

As results were declared for assembly elections in four states -- Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana -- here are how some of the prominent candidates fared.


BJP candidate and Rajsamand MP Diya Kumari won the Vidhyadhar Nagar assembly seat by a margin of 71,368 votes

BJP leader and former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje won the Jhalrapatan assembly constituency by a margin of 53,193 votes. 

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot won his Sardarpura seat for the sixth time, but with a reduced margin of 26,396 votes, compared 45,597 the last time.

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel retained his Patan seat, defeating BJP's Vijay Baghel by 19,723 votes.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan won from Budhni seat for the sixth time by a record margin of 1,04,974 votes.

Congress leader Sachin Pilot won from his Tonk constituency with a margin of 29,475 votes.

Telangana CM K Chandrashekar Rao won from the Gajwel assembly constituency by a margin of 45,031 votes. Rao, however, lost from Kamareddy, the second constituency he contested by 6,741 votes.

BRS working president K T Rama Rao won from the Sircilla constituency, defeating Congress candidate K K Mahender Reddy by 29,687 votes. 

Chhattisgarh Deputy Chief Minister T S Singh Deo loses his Ambikapur seat by 94 votes to BJP's Rajesh Agrawal.

Cricketer-turned-politician Mohammad Azharuddin lost to his BRS rival Mahanti Gopinath in Jubilee Hills segment by 16,337 votes.

Controversial BJP MLA Raja Singh retains his Goshamahal seat by 21,457 votes.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox: