You are here: Rediff Home » India » News » Report
Search: The Web
  Discuss this Article   |      Email this Article   |      Print this Article

Six ministers in Modi cabinet lose
Get news updates:What's this?
December 23, 2007 17:43 IST

Though the BJP has achieved a thumping victory in the Gujarat Assembly Polls, at least six of its ministers lost their seats in the results declared so far.


Modi's close confidante and cabinet colleague Urban Development Minister Indravijaysinh Kishoresinh Jadeja lost to Congress candidate Harilal Mohanlal Patel from Dhangadhara constituency in Surendranagar district of Saurashtra region.


Energy Minister Saurabh Patel, Agriculture Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasma and Revenue Minister Kaushik Patel were also defeated. Ministers Prabhatsinh Chauhan and Ratilal Sureja were also among those who lost.

 Email this Article      Print this Article

© 2007 India Limited. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Feedback