Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article
Home > News > PTI

MDMK MPs resign from NDA ministry

December 30, 2003 11:27 IST
Last Updated: December 30, 2003 12:13 IST

Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhaghan MPs M Kannappan and Gingee N Ramachandran on Tuesday submitted their resignations from the Union Council of Ministers to Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

The party had on Monday announced its decision to pull out of the National Democratic Alliance. The MDMK, which has four members in the Lok Sabha, took a decision to this effect keeping in mind BJP's overtures to forge an alliance with the All India Anna DMK, chairman of the MDMK presidium L Ganesan had said.

More reports from Tamil Nadu
Read about: Cases Against J Jayalalitha | Cauvery Water Dispute

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
Share your comments


Copyright 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.