» Cricket » Joshi's six-wicket haul restricts Rajasthan

Joshi's six-wicket haul restricts Rajasthan

December 02, 2007 19:08 IST

Sunil Joshi took six wickets to help Karnataka dismiss Rajasthan for 393 on the second day of their Ranji Trophy Super League Group 'A' encounter in Mysore on Sunday.

In reply, the hosts were 118 for the loss of three wickets at stumps.

Robin Bisht top-scored for the visitors with 99, which included ten fours and a six. He was at the wicket for 290 minutes and faced 203 deliveries.

Bisht added 115 runs for the fifth wicket with Rohit Jhalani (62) as Rajasthan resumed from their overnight score
of 266 for 4.

Rajasthan 1st innings (overnight 266/4):
     M Sharma lbw b Sunil Joshi                 68
     V Saxena c R Uthappa b N C Aiyappa        42
     N Doru b Sunil Joshi                        4
     R Bisht c K P Appanna b R Vinay Kumar       99
     R Bishnoi c Sudhibdra Shinde b C Raghu     11
     R Jhalani c B Akhil b Aiyappa               62
     A Khan lbw b Sunil Joshi                     5
     S Singh b Sunil Joshi                     0
     P Singh b Sunil Joshi                      40
     M Aslam c Akhil B Sunil Joshi            32
     S Mathur not out                                 0
     Extras: (b-9, lb-21)                             30
Total: (all out in 137.2 overs)                      393

Fall of wickets: 1-120, 2-126, 3-126, 4-159, 5-274, 6-288, 7-288, 8-334, 9-380

Bowling: V Kumar 30-11-100-1, NC Aiyappa 24-06-61-2, B Akhil 10-5-18-0, S Joshi 42.2-11-83-6, K Appanna 24-05-76-0, C Raghu 7-03-25-1

Karnataka (1st innings):
     K Pawan c R Jhalani b S Mathur              24
     R Uthappa lbw b M Aslam                       55
     S Shinde c M Aslam b Shamsher Singh         25
     C Raghu batting                                9
     K Appanna batting                            2
     Extras: (lb-1, nb-2)                            3
Total: (for 3 wickets in 44 overs)                 118

Fall of wickets: 1-78, 2-85, 3-144

Bowling: P Singh 8-0-36-0, S Mathur 10-1-26-1, M Aslam 14-4-25-1, A Khan 8-2-23-0, S Singh 4-1-7-1

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.