Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article

Home > Cricket > Report

Rajeev Shukla appointed BCCI vice-president

Onkar Singh | September 30, 2004 13:20 IST
Last Updated: September 30, 2004 17:18 IST

In his first major decision, newly-elected Board of Control for Cricket in India president Ranbir Singh Mahendra appointed three new vice-presidents.

They are Rajeev Shukla from East Zone, Chirayu Amin from West and C K Khanna from North.

Khanna comes in place of Ranbir Singh Mahendra, who was elected BCCI president on Wednesday. He defeated Sharad Pawar in a close contest.

Former Test wicketkeeper Kiran More of West Zone will head the new selection committee.

The other selection commitee members are:Gopal Sharma (Central Zone), who replaces Sanjay Jagdale; Yashpal Sharma (North Zone), who replaces Kirti Azad; Vakkadai Biksheswaran Chandrasekhar (South Zone), who replaces Syed Kirmani, and Pranab Roy (East Zone).

Also read:
Ranbir Singh is BCCI president
- Pawar rules out moving court
- Dalmiya will oversee BCCI election
- Dalmiya threatened me: Zee chief

Share your comments


Copyright 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.