NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » India elect to bat in second Test

India elect to bat in second Test

July 31, 2008 10:31 IST

India captain Anil Kumble won the toss and elected to bat against Sri Lanka in the second Test in GalleĀ on Thursday.

Both the teams have fielded unchanged sides, that played in the first Test in Colombo.

India are trailing the series 0-1 after losing the first Test by an innings and 239 runs.


Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Michael Vandort, Malinda Warnapura, Kumar Sangakkara, Thilan Samaraweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Prasanna Jayawardene (w/k), Chaminda Vaas, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekera

India: Anil Kumble (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, V V S Laxman, Dinesh Karthik (w/k), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma.

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.