NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Dinar Gupte re-elected ACSSI president

Dinar Gupte re-elected ACSSI president

February 19, 2007 18:17 IST

Dinar Gupte, one of the country's well-known cricket statisticians, has been re-elected president of Association of Cricket Statisticians and Scorers of India (ACSSI) for a second three-year term. 

He was elected unopposed at the 17th, 18th and 19th annual general meeting of the ACSSI, at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on Saturday.

The newly-elected ACSSI team: Dinar Gupte (president), Dara Pochkhanawalla (vice-president), Shirish Konkar (vice-president), Theo Braganza (secretary), Vivek Gupte (joint-secretary) and Ramesh Parab (treasurer).
Managing Committee: S Kishore, Uday Gharat, Deepak Joshi, Gangaram Sapkal, Kishore Lawne and Pritam Parab.

Co-opted members: Rupesh Prabhudesai and Jayant Gokhale.

Haresh Pandya