NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Check out IPL-12 schedule

Check out IPL-12 schedule

Last updated on: March 21, 2019 16:06 IST

No team plays their home matches at alternate venues despite the Lok Sabha polls being held in seven phases from April 12 to May 19.

Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders will play all their Indian Premier League home matches at the Eden Gardens despite West Bengal going into polls during all seven phases of general elections.

The BCCI on Tuesday released the full schedule of the round robin league matches starting March 23 till May 5. As usual, there will be a total 56 matches that will be played during the six-week tourney.

Among the round robin matches there are 12 afternoon starts (4 pm matches) on the weekends.

The IPL operations team has ensured that no team plays their home matches at alternate venues despite the Lok Sabha polls being held in seven phases from April 12 to May 19.

Even Kings XI Punjab, who had played a few of their home matches in Indore during earlier editions, will play all their matches in Mohali.

"The biggest challenge was to ensure that KKR gets to play all their matches at the Eden Gardens as West Bengal is the only state which is going to polls on all seven dates. However, with Kolkata and adjoining areas going to polls on May 19, we have been able to sort the issues with help of the government and local police authorities," a senior BCCI official said.

The play-off matches, including the final, will be played between May 7 to 12.

Schedule: Indian Premier League 2019

DateTeam 1vsTeam 2VenueTime
Mar 23 CSK vs RCB Chennai 1600 IST
Mar 24 KKR vs Hyderabad Kolkata 1600 IST
Mar 24 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Mumbai 2000 IST
Mar 25 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Jaipur 2000 IST
Mar 26 Delhi Capitals vs CSK Delhi 2000 IST
Mar 27 KKR vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 2000 IST
Mar 28 RCB vs Mumbai Indians Bengaluru 2000 IST
Mar 29 Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad 2000 IST
Mar 30 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali 1600 IST
Mar 30 Delhi Capitals vs KKR Delhi 2000 IST
Mar 31 Hyderabad vs RCB Hyderabad 1600 IST
Mar 31 CSK vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai 2000 IST
Apr 1 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals Mohali 2000 IST
Apr 2 Rajasthan Royals vs RCB Jaipur 2000 IST
Apr 3 Mumbai Indians vs CSK Mumbai 2000 IST
Apr 4 Delhi Capitals vs Hyderabad Delhi 2000 IST
Apr 5 RCB vs KKR Bengaluru 2000 IST
Apr 6 CSK vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai 1600 IST
Apr 6 Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 2000 IST
Apr 7 RCB vs Delhi Capitals Bengaluru 1600 IST
Apr 7 Rajasthan Royals vs KKR Jaipur 2000 IST
Apr 8 Kings XI Punjab vs Hyderabad Mohali 2000 IST
Apr 9 CSK vs KKR Chennai 2000 IST
Apr 10 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai 2000 IST
Apr 11 Rajasthan Royals vs CSK Jaipur 2000 IST
Apr 12 KKR vs Delhi Capitals Kolkata 2000 IST
Apr 13 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 1600 IST
Apr 13 Kings XI Punjab vs RCB Mohali 2000 IST
Apr 14 KKR vs CSK Kolkata 1600 IST
Apr 14 Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Hyderabad 2000 IST
Apr 15 Mumbai Indians vs RCB Mumbai 2000 IST
Apr 16 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali 2000 IST
Apr 17 Hyderabad vs CSK Hyderabad 2000 IST
Apr 18 Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Delhi 2000 IST
Apr 19 KKR vs RCB Kolkata 2000 IST
Apr 20 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Jaipur 1600 IST
Apr 20 Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi 2000 IST
Apr 21 Hyderabad vs KKR Hyderabad 1600 IST
Apr 21 RCB vs CSK Bengaluru 2000 IST
Apr 22 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals Jaipur 2000 IST
Apr 23 CSK vs Hyderabad Chennai 2000 IST
Apr 24 RCB vs Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru 2000 IST
Apr 25 KKR vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 2000 IST
Apr 26 CSK vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 2000 IST
Apr 27 Rajasthan Royals vs Hyderabad Jaipur 2000 IST
Apr 28 Delhi Capitals vs RCB Delhi 1600 IST
Apr 28 KKR vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata 2000 IST
Apr 29 Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad 2000 IST
Apr 30 RCB vs Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 2000 IST
May 1 CSK vs Delhi Capitals Chennai 2000 IST
May 2 Mumbai Indians vs Hyderabad Mumbai 2000 IST
May 3 Kings XI Punjab vs KKR Kolkata 2000 IST
May 4 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi 1600 IST
May 4 RCB vs Hyderabad Bengaluru 2000 IST
May 5 Kings XI Punjab vs CSK Mohali 1600 IST
May 5 Mumbai Indians vs KKR Mumbai 2000 IST

*CSK: Chennai Super Kings, RCB: Royal Challengers Bangalore, KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Photograph: BCCI

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.