» Sports » 11 Pakistan players for PHL

11 Pakistan players for PHL

Source: PTI
December 29, 2006 17:27 IST

Eleven Pakistani players, including skipper Rehan Butt, will feature in the third edition of the Premier Hockey League scheduled to begin in Chennai from January 4.

The other Pakistani players to take part in the 55-day tournament in India are Salman Akbar, Ihsanullah, Mohammad Imran, Imran Khan, Adnan Maqsood, Sajjad Anwar, Adnan Zakir, Shakeel Abbasi, Mohammad Zubair and Imran Warsi, according to a report published in the Dawn on Friday.

The players will leave for India on Monday.

The tournament will be played in two phases. The first phase will be held in Chennai while the concluding one will be played in Chandigarh.

Source: PTI© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.