» Sports » Here's a look at the revised F1 calendar

Here's a look at the revised F1 calendar

Last updated on: June 02, 2020 15:43 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Silverstone, Austria to host two races each on revised calendar

Red Bull

IMAGE: Red Bull Formula One Team Principal Christian Horner. Photograph: Yuriko Nakao/Reuters

Austria’s Red Bull Ring and Britain’s Silverstone circuit will each host two grands prix without spectators on an initial eight race Formula One calendar published on Tuesday.


Austria’s races start the season on July 5 and 12 and will be called the Austrian Grand Prix and the Grand Prix of Steiermark (Styria), the region in which the circuit at Spielberg is located.


Silverstone will host the British Grand Prix on Aug. 2 and the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix on Aug. 9.

The Hungarian Grand Prix will be on July 19 with races in Spain, Belgium and Italy on Aug. 16 and 30 and Sept. 6 respectively.

The Formula One season was unable to start in Australia in March as planned due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: source
© Copyright 2020 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.