» News » In graphics: How Uttarakhand votes

In graphics: How Uttarakhand votes

By The Rediff News Bureau
February 14, 2017 14:14 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The Congress won the Uttarakhand assembly elections in 2012.
The BJP won all 5 Lok Sabha seats from the state in 2014.

The 2017 Uttarakhand assembly election this time has turned out to be a lot more than just the traditional Congress versus BJP battle. About a dozen rebel candidates, who could upset all calculations, are contesting as Independents.

A look at the state's political dynamics before polling begins on February 15.

Uttarkhand factfile

* Only 69 of the 70 constituencies will vote on February 15 as polling in the Karnaprayag constituency was postponed because of the death of the BSP candidate.

Uttarakhand touch and go seats

Uttarakhand candidates

Uttarakhand Reservations

Uttarakhand Poll outcome

Uttarkhand poll turnout

Also read: Voices from Uttarakhand

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
The Rediff News Bureau /
The War Against Coronavirus

The War Against Coronavirus