News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  gplay

This article was first published 5 years ago  » Cricket » Guide to ICC World Cup 2019

Guide to ICC World Cup 2019

May 23, 2019 19:40 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Factbox on the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, which will be co-hosted by England and Wales from May 30-July 14:


May 30 England v South Africa (The Oval, London)

May 31 West Indies v Pakistan (Nottingham)

June 1 New Zealand v Sri Lanka (Cardiff)

Afghanistan v Australia (Bristol)

June 2 South Africa v Bangladesh (The Oval, London)

June 3 England v Pakistan (Nottingham)

June 4 Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (Cardiff)

June 5 South Africa v India (Southampton)

Bangladesh v New Zealand (The Oval, London)

June 6 Australia v West Indies (Nottingham)

June 7 Pakistan v Sri Lanka (Bristol)

June 8 England v Bangladesh (Cardiff)

Afghanistan v New Zealand (Taunton)

June 9 India v Australia (The Oval, London)

June 10 South Africa v West Indies (Southampton)

June 11 Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (Bristol)

June 12 Australia v Pakistan (Taunton)

June 13 India v New Zealand (Nottingham)

June 14 England v West Indies (Southampton)

June 15 Sri Lanka v Australia (The Oval, London)

South Africa v Afghanistan (Cardiff)

June 16 India v Pakistan (Manchester)

June 17 West Indies v Bangladesh (Taunton)

June 18 England v Afghanistan (Manchester)

June 19 New Zealand v South Africa (Birmingham)

June 20 Australia v Bangladesh (Nottingham)

June 21 England v Sri Lanka (Leeds)

June 22 India v Afghanistan (Southampton)

West Indies v New Zealand (Manchester)

June 23 Pakistan v South Africa (Lord's, London)

June 24 Bangladesh v Afghanistan (Southampton)

June 25 England v Australia (Lord's, London)

June 26 New Zealand v Pakistan (Birmingham)

June 27 West Indies v India (Manchester)

June 28 Sri Lanka v South Africa (Chester-le-Street)

June 29 Pakistan v Afghanistan (Leeds)

New Zealand v Australia (Lord's, London)

June 30 England v India (Birmingham)

July 1 Sri Lanka v West Indies (Chester-le-Street)

July 2 Bangladesh v India (Birmingham)

July 3 England v New Zealand (Chester-le-Street)

July 4 Afghanistan v West Indies (Leeds)

July 5 Pakistan v Bangladesh (Lord's, London)

July 6 Sri Lanka v India (Leeds)

Australia v South Africa (Manchester)

July 9 Semi-final 1 - Q1 v Q4 (Manchester)

July 11 Semi-final 2 - Q2 v Q3 (Birmingham)

July 14 Final (Lord's, London)


Lord's, London - 28,500

The Oval, London - 25,000

Trent Bridge, Nottingham - 17,000

The Riverside Durham, Chester-le-Street - 14,000

Old Trafford, Manchester - 24,600

Headingley, Leeds - 18,350

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton - 17,000

Edgbaston, Birmingham - 24,500

County Ground Taunton, Taunton - 8,000

Bristol County Ground, Bristol - 11,000

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff - 15,200


2/1 England

11/4 India

4/1 Australia

8/1 South Africa

9/1 New Zealand

10/1 Pakistan

12/1 Windies

40/1 Sri Lanka

66/1 Afghanistan

80/1 Bangladesh

* Odds supplied by William Hill


2015 - Australia beat New Zealand by seven wickets

2011 - India beat Sri Lanka by six wickets

2007 - Australia beat Sri Lanka by 53 Runs (D/L)

2003 - Australia beat India by 125 runs

1999 - Australia beat Pakistan by eight wickets

1996 - Sri Lanka beat Australia by seven wickets

1992 - Pakistan beat England by 22 runs

1987 - Australia beat England by seven runs

1983 - India beat West Indies by 43 runs

1979 - West Indies beat England by 92 runs

1975 - West Indies beat Australia by 17 runs

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
© Copyright 2024 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup