NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Mithali to lead India eves in ICC Women's World T20

Mithali to lead India eves in ICC Women's World T20

August 20, 2012 18:30 IST

Mithali Raj will lead a 14-member Indian team in the ICC Women's World Twenty20 tournament to be held in Sri Lanka from September 26 to October 7.

Harmanpreet Kaur will be the deputy to Raj in the mega event, according to a release issued by the BCCI Secretary Sanjay Jagdale.

The All-India Selection Committee (women) picked the squad.

India, which is placed in Group A along with England, Australia and Pakistan, will play the Kangaroos in their opening encounter on September 27.

The ICC has already announced the schedule of women's warm-up matches to be held on September 22 and 23 in Colombo.

The group stage matches will be played in Galle.

Squad: Mithali Raj (Capt), Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice-Capt), Sulakshana Naik, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Raut, Gouhar Sultana, Ekta Bisht, Archana Das, N Niranjana, Mona Meshram, Shubhalaxmi Sharma, Anuja Patil, Roshanara Parvin, Amita Sharma.

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.