» News » Karnataka verdict: Big winners and losers

Karnataka verdict: Big winners and losers

Last updated on: May 15, 2018 17:06 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Here's how the prominent leaders in the fray in Karataka elections have performed.

-- Karnataka polls: Full coverage

>> Siddaramaiah

The outgoing Karnataka chief minister has won from Badami but lost the second seat from Chamundeshwari constituency.  


>> B S Yeddyurappa

The BJP’s chief ministerial candidate has won from Shikaripura. The BJP leader received 86,983 votes. 

>> H D Kumaraswamy

The Janata Dal-Secular's leader has won from Ramanagaram by 25, 398 votes.

>> Dr Yathindra Siddaramaiah

Siddaramaiah's son, Yathindra, won comfortably from Varuna constituency in Mysuru district, beating his closest rival Thotadappa Basavaraju from the BJP by over 45,000.

>> B Sreeramulu

The BJP man who was up against Siddaramaiah lost from Badami.

>> K S Eshwarappa

The senior BJP leader and current leader of Opposition in the Legislative Council has won from Shimoga.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
The War Against Coronavirus

The War Against Coronavirus