NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Movies » Rahman's music for Sultan The Warrior in April

Rahman's music for Sultan The Warrior in April

February 08, 2010 13:08 IST

Oscar and Grammy winner A R Rahman's music for Sultan The Warrior film will be released in the near future, according to reports.

This computer-animation film, starring the animated version of Tamil megastar Rajnikanth, directed by his daughter Soundarya Rajnikanth, is expected to be released in April in 18 different languages, including English, Tamil, and Hindi.

Tamil actress Vijayalakshmi Agathiyan will provide the voice for female lead. Rahman has been reportedly quoted as saying that his compositions in Sultan The Warrior would be "distinctly different".

Rahman's music of Telugu film Ye Maaya Chesaave was slated for February 3 release.

Produced by Sanjay Swarup and directed by Gowtham Vasudev Menon, it stars Naga Chaitanya and Samantha. Anantha Sriram provided the lyrics.

Its Sony Music album contains seven tracks -- Kundanapu Bomma, Manasaa, Swaasye, Ee Hridayam, Aakaasam, Vintunnavaa, and Aaromale -- sung by Benny Dayal, Kalyani Menon, Devan Ekambaram, Chinmayi, Karthik, Vijay Prakash, Suzanne, Blaaze, Naresh Iyer, Shreya Ghoshal, and Alphonse. 

Source: ANI