» Movies » Alia, Varun, Ranveer at Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards

Alia, Varun, Ranveer at Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards

By Rediff Movies
December 17, 2017 10:29 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The kids have picked their favourites and we're not surprised!

When the awards are by the kids, their favourite celebrities have to grace the event!

A number of celebrities walked the orange carpet at the Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards at the NSCI Dome, Worli, south Mumbai.


They posed with Nickelodeon cartoon characters and had a lot of fun.

Alia Bhatt, who won the Best Movie Actor (Female) award, with Shiva.

'This is my second year in a row performing at the Kid's Choice Awards and I had double the blast since last time," Alia, who performed at the awards, said. 'Kids are a bundle of joy and happiness and performing on stage with them is always a memorable experience.'


Alia plants a kiss on Shiva's cheek.


Varun Dhawan won the Best Entertainer (Films) award and the Best Dancing Star award for his song Tamma Tamma from Badrinath Ki Dulhania.


Varun and Alia's Badrinath Ki Dulhania title track was voted the Best Bollywood Movie Song.


Ranveer Singh doesn't disappoint us with his quirky choice of outfit.

He won the Best Actor (Male) award.


Ranveer strikes a pose with Dora The Explorer.

'Performing on stage always gives me a huge adrenaline rush, but performing live for kids at the Kid's Choice Awards was just next level in terms of madness!'

'The kids are so full of love and positivity and energy that I simply had the best time ever on stage. It was a truly fulfilling experience being part of this spectacular evening. It really, really felt amazing,' he added.

'I will always cherish my first-ever live performance at the Kids Choice Awards. What an evening!'


Kriti Sanon on the orange carpet.


Dilip Joshi won the Best TV Character (Male) for playing Jethalal in Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah.


Tapu Sena from Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah: Kush Shah, Nidhi Bhanushali, Samay Shah, Azhar Shaikh, Raj Anadkat.


Munmun Dutta who plays Babita in Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah.


Shantanu Maheshwari is all smiles.


Ruhanika Dhawan who plays Ruhi in Ye Hai Mohabbatein.


Rohit Shetty with Motu and Patlu.

Rohit's Golmaal Again was voted the Best Bollywood Movie.

Motu Patlu was voted the Best Show On the Kids Channel. Motu was voted the Best Indian Toon Character.


Neeti Mohan, who won the Dabur Best Smile, with the Ninja Turtles.


Dharmesh with the toon character.


Yogesh Sharma of DID L'il Masters Season 3 and Paritosh Tripathi.


Film-maker Ketan Mehta.


Ssumier Pasricha, left, won the Nickelodeon ka Digital Star award.


Sudhanshu Vats, CEO, Viacom.


Photographs: Pradeep Bandekar

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Rediff Movies