» Cricket » Uttar Pradesh restrict Haryana

Uttar Pradesh restrict Haryana

November 23, 2005 22:22 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

A four-wicket haul by medium pacer Praveen Kumar helped Uttar Pradesh restrict Haryana to 250 for seven on the opening day of the four-day Ranji Trophy league match at the Green Park stadium in Kanpur on Wednesday.

Winning the toss, the hosts invited Haryana to bat, and the visitors lost three wickets for 96 runs before middle order batsman Jogindar Sharma (67) and Siddhartha Verma (48) steadied the innings.

Haryana were 177 for four at tea, but lost three more wickets towards the end of the day's play.
For Uttar Pradesh, right arm medium pacer Praveen Kumar took four wickets, while A W Zaidi, Shalabh Srivastava, Praveen Gupta and Jyoti Yadav claimed a wicket each.

Haryana (1st innings):
Chetan Sharma b Rizwan b A W Zaidi 16
Bageshwar Bisht lbw b Praveen Kumar 25
Sunny Singh c Rohit Praksh b P Gupta 23
Sidharth Verma c Mohd. Amir b Praveen Kumar 48
Shafiq Khan c Gyanendra b Praveen Kumar 14
Joginder Sharma b Jyoti Yadav 67
Mahesh Rawat c Mohd. Amir b Praveen Kumar 7
Sachin Rana c Mohd. Amir b Shalabh Srivastava 12
Pradeep Sahu batting 15
Extras: (b-3, lb- 9, nb-11) 23
Total: (for 8 wkts In 89.3 overs) 250

Fall of wickets: 1-41, 2-57, 3-81, 4-110, 5-185, 6-206, 7-221.

Bowling: A W Zaidi 20-9-38-1, Shalabh Srivastava 15-5-51-1, Praveen Kumar 28-6-86-4, Gyanendra Pandey 4-1-8-0, Praveen Gupta 20-5-50-1, Jyoti Yadav 2.3-0-5-1.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

IPL 2020

IPL 2020