» Cricket » Hayden, Lee return to Aussie line-up

Hayden, Lee return to Aussie line-up

Source: PTI
September 18, 2006 11:50 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Australia won the toss and elected to bat against the West Indies in the fourth match of the DLF Cup cricket tri-series here today.

Michael Hussey will lead the world champions in the absence of regular skipper Ricky Ponting, who was rested for the day-night limited overs clash at the Kinrara Oval.

Also sitting out are Damien Martyn and Glenn McGrath, while Matthew Hayden and Brett Lee will play their first match of the tour.

West Indies brought in Marlon Samuels in place of Fidel Edwards, the only change to the team that beat India on Duckworth-Lewis method in their previous match.

The start has been advanced by an hour from the scheduled time to counter the threat of rains later in the day.

Australia lead the table with seven points while West Indies have five and India two after the first round of round-robin league.

The teams:

Australia: Michael Hussey (captain), Matthew Hayden, Simon Katich, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Dan Cullen, Nathan Bracken, and Stuart Clark.

West Indies: Brian Lara (captain), Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Wavell Hinds, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Carlton Baugh, Ian Bradshaw and Jerome Taylor.

Umpires: Asad Rauf and Tony Hill.

TV Umpire: Mark Benson.

Match Referee: Chris Broad.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

IPL 2020

IPL 2020