You are here: Rediff Home » India » Cricket » Report
Search: The Web
  Discuss this Article   |      Email this Article   |      Print this Article

ICL announces team lists
Get Cricket updates:What's this?
November 14, 2007 18:26 IST
Last Updated: November 14, 2007 22:21 IST

The Indian Cricket League on Wednesday announced the name list of players in each of the six teams and their respective coaches for the upcoming ICL Twenty20 tournament.

The announcement came along with the announcement of third practice camp, starting on Sunday, in which each team will be practicing in their respective cities. The coaches of the teams will meet to decide the captains of the teams within a week.

Chandigarh Lions, Mumbai Champs, Kolkata Tigers, Delhi Jets, Chennai Superstars and Hyderabad Heroes are the six teams that will take part in the tournament to be held in Panchakula later this month.

Former India players Sandeep Patil, Madan Lal and Balwinder Sandhu would be joined by Pakistan's Moin Khan, South African Darryl Cullinan and Australian Michael Bevan [Images] as the coaches of the six teams.

Kapil Dev [Images], chairman-executive board of the ICL, said the organisers tried their best to ensure that all the teams are evenly matched.

"We are thrilled to make this announcement as we reckon this is the most important piece of information before the tournament begins. We have ensured the teams are balanced in every way and receives best facilities in terms of coaching, showcasing their talent and exposure to International cricket. I wish all the players best of luck for the tournament," Kapil said.

Team Coach Name
Mumbai ChampsSandip Patil
Delhi JetsMadan Lal
Chandigarh LionsBalwinder Sandhu
Hyderabad HeroesMoin Khan
Kolkata TigersDarryl Cullinan
Chennai SuperstarsMichael Bevan

Team lists:
Sr. No Sr. No Team wisePlayerRegionDiscipline
--Stuart LawAusBatsman
11Ian HarveyAusAll-rounder
22V DevendranChennaiAll-rounder
33R SathishChennaiAll-rounder
44Hemang BadaniChennaiBatsman
55Chris Read EngWicketkeeper
66Tamil KumaranChennaiAll-rounder
77Hemant KumarChennaiBatsman
88R Arnold SLAll-rounder
99Sriram SridharanChennaiAll-rounder
1010S MohammedChennaiSpinner
1111Shabir AhmedPakFast Bowler
1212Thiru KumaranChennaiFast Bowler
1313J HareishChennaiBatsman
1414V SarvananTNAll-rounder
1515R JesurajTNFast Bowler
1616Sanjeev Martin-All-rounder
1717G VigneshChennaiFast Bowler
--Inzamam-Ul-Haq [Images]PakBatsman
191Anirudh SinghHydBatsman
202Ambati RayuduHydBatsman
213Abdul RazzakPakAll-rounder
224Azhar MahmoodPakAll-rounder
235S ShahubuddinHydAll-rounder
246Chris HarrisNZAll-rounder
257Nicky Boje SASpinner
268Stuart BinnyKarnatakaAll-rounder
279IS ReddyHydSpinner
2810Vinay KumarHydBatsman
2911Ibrahim KhaleelHydWicketkeeper
3012KAushik ReddyHydFast Bowler
3113Bheema Rao-Spinner
3214Alfred AbsolomHydFast Bowler
3315Shashank NagHydBatsman
3416PS NiranjanHydBatsman
3517Baburao Yadav-All-rounder
3618Zakaria Zuffri-Wicketkeeper
Kolkata TIGERS
--Craig McMillan [Images]NZBatsman
371Parviz AzizAssamBatsman
382Darren MaddyEngBatsman
393A JhunjhunwalaKolkataBatsman
404Lance Klusener SAAll-rounder
415Rohan Gavaskar-Batsman
426Upul ChandanaSLAll-rounder
437Deep DasguptaKolkataWicketkeeper
448Abu NechimAssamFast Bowler
459Shiv Sagar SinghKolkataAll-rounder
4610Boyd Rankin IREFast Bowler
4711Mihir DiwakarJharkhandBatsman
4812Rajiv KumarKolkataBatsman
4913Sayed AkhlakhKolkataFast Bowler
5014Subhomoy DasKolkataBatsman
5115Sujay TarafdarAssamFast Bowler
5216Pritam DasAssam-
5317Anshu Jain-Batsman
5418Ali H Zaidi-Batsman
551Niall O'BrienIREBatsman
562Mohnish MishraMPBatsman
573Tofeeq UmerPakBatsman
584Abbas AliMPBatsman
595Paul NixonEngWicketkeeper
606Dale BenkensteinSABatsman
617J P YadavMPAll-rounder
628Ali MurtazaUPBatsman
6410Abid NabiJ&KBowler
6511Sachin DholpureMPBatsman
6612Abhishek TamrakarMPFast Bowler
6713Shalabh SrivastavUPFast Bowler
6814Abhishek SharmaUPSpinner
6915Dishant YagnikUdaipurWicketkeeper
7016Dhruv MahajanJ&K-
7117Abhinav Bali-Spinner
7218Raghav Sachdev-Fast Bowler
--Brian Lara [Images]WIBatsman
731Vikram SolankiEngBatsman
742Robin MorrisMumbaiAll-rounder
753Nathan AstleNZAll-rounder
764Kiran PowarMumbaiBatsman
775S KhanolkarMumbaiAll-rounder
806J Van der WathSAAll-rounder
817Rakesh PatelGujaratFast Bowler
828Avinash YadavMumbaiSpinner
839Nantie HaywardSAFast Bowler
8410Subhojit PaulKolkataWicketkeeper
8511Dheeraj JadhavPuneBatsman
8612A SanklechaMumbaiFast Bowler
8713Ranjeet KiridPuneAll-rounder
8814Pushkaraj JoshiPuneAll-rounder
8915Suyash BurkulMaharashtra-
9016Raviraj PatilMaharashtraBatsman
9117Nikhil MandaleMumbaiBatsman
9218Sridher Iyer-Spinner
--Chris Cairns [Images]NZAll-rounder
931Sarabjeet SinghPunjabWicketkeeper
942Imran Farhat [Images]PakBatsman
953Dinesh MongiaPunjabAll-rounder
964Hamish MarshallNZBatsman
975T P SinghPunjabAll-rounder
986Andrew Hall [Images]SAAll-rounder
997RS SodhiPunjabAll-rounder
1008Rajesh SharmaPunjabSpinner
1019Ishan MalhotraPunjabFast Bowler
10210Daryl TuffeyNZFast Bowler
10311Sumit Kalia PunjabSpinner
10412Chetan SharmaPunjabAll-rounder
10513Manish SharmaPunjabBatsman
10614Love AblishPunjabFast Bowler
10715Bipul SharmaPunjabAll-rounder
10816Karanveer SinghPunjabAll-rounder
10917Amit UniyalPunjabFast Bowler
11018Gaurav GuptaJ&KFast Bowler
11119Harpreet SinghPunjabBatsman

 Email this Article      Print this Article

© 2007 India Limited. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Feedback