NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » News » 33 IAS officers transferred in MP

33 IAS officers transferred in MP

December 26, 2011 14:36 IST

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Madhya Pradesh government has transferred 33 Indian Administrative Service officers including some collectors and principal secretaries.

An official announcement late Sunday night said that Praveen Garg would be the new Commissioner for Bhopal, in place of Manoj Srivastava who has been made Principal Secretary of the Revenue Department.

Akash Tripathi who was till now Collector for Gwalior and Pushplata Singh who was Collector for Alirajpur have both been made Additional Secretaries to the Madhya Pradesh government.

Ashok Kumar Singh, Collector, Ashoknagar has been made the new Collector for Katni in place of M Selvendran who has been made Collector, Singrauli.

D D Agrawal, who held the post of Deputy Secretary Housing Environment, is the new Collector for Morena while A K Jain who was till now Deputy Secretary in the PWD is the new Collector for Anooppur.

Other officers who have been affected by the reshuffle include S R Mohanty, Vinod Semwal, Arun Tiwari, Neeraj Mandloi, H L Trivedi and Ramesh Thete.

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.