The Web


 Latest News on mobile: sms NEWS to 7333

Home > News > PTI

UP bypoll: SP-RLD wins all 4 seats

June 05, 2005 15:17 IST

Rashtriya Lok Dal nominee Amar Singh was declared elected from the Khairagarh assembly seat of Uttar Pradesh, while Samajwadi Party candidate Ashraf Ahmed won the Allahabad (west) seat defeating Bahujan Samaj Party's Puja Pal by a margin of 13,000 votes in the June 2 bypolls.

Algu Prasad (SP) won the Hainserbazar reserve seat by 94 votes and Rabia Begum, also from SP, won the Varanasi (north) seat by 15,000 votes over her Bharatiya Janata Party rival Ravindra Jaiswal.

7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.