The Web


 Latest News on mobile: sms NEWS to 7333

Home > News > PTI

RLD members to quit UP ministry

May 24, 2003 12:57 IST

All five Rashtriya Lok Dal ministers in the Bahujan Samaj Party-Bharatiya Janata Party coalition government in Uttar Pradesh will resign soon, RLD chief Ajit Singh told reporters in Delhi on Saturday.

Ajit Singh held the agriculture portfolio in the Union Cabinet till Friday, when he resigned ahead of a ministerial reshuffle.

The five ministers in UP government are: Kokab Hamid, Anuradha Chaudhary, Babu Lal, Thakur Tejpal Singh and Swami Omvesh.

7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

More reports from Uttar Pradesh
Read about: Ayodhya Dispute | Madhumita Murder Case

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

 What do you think about the story?

Read what others have to say:

Number of User Comments: 2

Sub: AJIT SINGH's Resignation

Sir: Why was this man in the cabinet in the first palce? Like his not so illustrious and devector father this person is a born ...

Posted by Rajesh Vyas

Sub: Good god !

Its like you take my ministry.. I will bring down your state govt. It makes me wonder... Is this what Indian polity is left with? ...

Posted by Sandeep


Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

UP BJP leaders to meet PM today

Sonia to visit Amethi this week

People Who Read This Also Read

Vikhe-Patil quits Cabinet

Trinamool out of reshuffle plan

Sarp Vinash: Over 60 ultras killed

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.