NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Vijay Zol to captain India U-19 in quadrangular series

Vijay Zol to captain India U-19 in quadrangular series

Last updated on: September 17, 2013 15:16 IST

Vijay Zol will lead a 15-member Indian under-19 cricket team in a quadrangular one-day series against Australia, South Africa and Zimbabwe, starting September 23, in Visakhapatnam.

Vijay ZolThe series, which will have 14 matches, including the final, concludes on October 5. 

The matches will played at two venues in Visakhapatnam -- the Dr YSR CA-VDCA stadium and Port stadium. 

India take on Zimbabwe on September 23, followed by South Africa on September 25, according to a statement from the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

Zol's boys face Australia on September 27.

All the teams will play each other twice before the final. 

The summit clash and third-place match are scheduled for October 5.

The final will be played at the YSR CA-VDCA stadium. 

Indian squad: Vijay Zol (Captain), Akhil Herwadkar, Ricky Bhui, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Shubham Khajuria, Ankush Bains, Atul Singh, CV Milind, Ateet Seth, Abhimanyu Lamba, Kuldeep Yadav, Aamir Gani, Jagdish Jope.