NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Kings XI Punjab names final squad for IPL-IV

Kings XI Punjab names final squad for IPL-IV

March 15, 2011 15:00 IST

Kings XI Punjab named a 23-member final squad for the fourth edition of the Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament, from April 8 to May 28.

The team will be captained by former Australia ace Adam Gilchrist, who led Deccan Chargers to the title in IPL-II in South Africa.

- IPL-4 Schedule

Michael Bevan, another Australia, is team's coach. He brings with him valuable years of experience and expertise and is responsible for training and guiding the players through the season.

"All our players have their distinctive qualities yet complement each other to form a team. This team will bring in a new perspective and vigour to the game and we promise our fans an exhilarating and action-packed season of cricket in IPL 4," Kings XI Punjab COO Col Arvinder Singh said.

Kings XI squad:

Overseas players: Adam Gilchrist (captain), Shaun Marsh, David Hussey, Ryan Harris, Nathan Rimmington (all Australia), Dmitri Mascarenhas, Stuart Broad (both England).

Indian international players: Dinesh Karthik, Praveen Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Abhishek Nayar.

Domestic players: Paras Dogra, Sunny Singh, Nitin Saini, Bipul Sharma, Love Ablish, Vikaramjeet Malik, Siddarth Chitnis, Paul Valthaty, Shalabh Srivastava, Bhargav Bhatt, Mandeep Singh, Amit Yadav.