NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Australia squad unchanged for Perth Test

Australia squad unchanged for Perth Test

December 09, 2013 10:51 IST

Australia squad unchanged for Perth TestAustralia will take the same 12-man squad to Perth for the third Ashes Test this week after humbling England by 218 runs to win the second match in Adelaide on Monday.

-Australia whip England in second Ashes Test by 218 runs

"The National Selection Panel have selected the same squad of 12 for the Perth test," national selector John Inverarity said in a statement on Monday.

"Another player could be added to the squad during the week pending review of conditions in Perth.

"Nathan Coulter-Nile and Doug Bollinger will be in Perth on standby and training with the squad for the test match should they be required."

The third Test in the five-match series begins on Friday.

Australia squad: Chris Rogers, David Warner, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (captain), Steve Smith, George Bailey, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Nathan Lyon, James Faulkner.

Image: Mitchell Johnson and Michael Clarke of Australia

Photograph: Morne de Klerk/Getty Images

© Copyright 2017 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.