NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » Ireland name squad for Germany Euro 2008 qualifier

Ireland name squad for Germany Euro 2008 qualifier

August 21, 2006 23:11 IST
Irish manager Steve Staunton on Monday named the following 23 man squad for his country's Euro 2008 qualifier with Germany on Sept. 2:

Goalkeepers: Shay Given (Newcastle United), Wayne Henderson (Brighton), Paddy Kenny (Sheffield United)

Defenders: Andy O'Brien (Portsmouth), Richard Dunne (Manchester City), Stephen Carr (Newcastle United), Steve Finnan (Liverpool), Stephen Kelly (Birmingham), Gary Doherty (Norwich)

Midfielders: Kevin Kilbane (Everton), John O'Shea (Manchester United), Steven Reid (Blackburn Rovers), Graham Kavanagh (Wigan), Liam Miller (Manchester United) Jonathan Douglas (Blackburn Rovers), Stephen Ireland (Manchester City), Damien Duff (Newcastle United)

Forwards: Aiden McGeady (Celtic), Stephen Elliott (Sunderland), Robbie Keane (Tottenham Hotspur), Kevin Doyle (Reading), Clinton Morrison (Crystal Palace), Alan O'Brien, (Newcastle United)

© Copyright 2018 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.