News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  gplay

This article was first published 6 years ago  » Movies » PIX: Shriya, Nayanthara at SIIMA 2017; Ranbir, Katrina join them!

PIX: Shriya, Nayanthara at SIIMA 2017; Ranbir, Katrina join them!

July 03, 2017 14:19 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The southern awards night was a GRAND affair!

The South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) were held in Abu Dhabi on June 30 and July 1, and the stars looked fabulous at the red carpet.

Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif joined them to promote their upcoming film Jagga Jasoos.

A look at the pictures from the two-day grand event.


Shriya Saran has always been a head-turner on the red carpet.

See what we mean?

'Jagga' and 'Jughead' pose together.

Ranbir does the lungi dance with Rana Daggubati, R Madhavan and others.

Trisha Krishnan poses.

Telugu and Tamil actors Shubra Aiyappa and Dhanya Balakrishna.

Kannada, Tamil and Telugu actress Pranitha Subhash opts for a pretty princess gown.

Murali Mohan and Mohan Babu honour the late Dasari Narayana Rao.

His son Arun is seen in the picture above.

Nayanthara wins the Best Actress Awards for her Malayalam film, Puthiya Niyaman as well as her Tamil film, Iru Mugan.

The actress was a top winner at the 2016 SIIMA awards as well.

Irudhi Suttru actors R Madhavan and Ritika Singh and producer S Sashikanth accept the Best Film (Tamil) award.

The film has been well-reviewed, and won quite a few awards, even as its Hindi version Saala Khadoos was a damp squib.

It's no wonder its director Sudha Kongara feels vindicated.

Akhil Akkineni and Rana Daggubati share a laugh.

SPB receives the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The gorgeous ladies: Regina CassandraPragya Jaiswal and Rakul Preet Singh.

Television actor Sharad Kelkar opts for a checkered blazer.

Telugu actor Allu Sirish arrives.

Lakshmy Ramakrishnan wins the Best Supporting Actress (Female) for her Malayalam film Jacobinte Swargarajyam while Nivin Pauly wins the Best Actor Critic award for Action Hero Biju.

Baby Nainika receives the Special Jury (Tamil) Award as her proud mother and actress Meena is all smiles.

Singer Armaan Mallik.

Yogi Babu accepts his Best Comedian (Tamil) award from Shubra as Prakash Raj applauds.

Sooraj Santosh wins the Best Playback Singer Male (Malayalam) award.

Shane Nigam wins the Best Debutant Male (Malayalam) award for Kismat.

Akhil and Lakshmi Manchu present the Best Debutant Director (Malayalam) award to George.

Rajisha Vijayan receives the Best Debutante Female (Malayalam) award for Anuraga Karikkin Vellam.

Sivakarthikeyan wins the Best Actor Male (Tamil) award for Remo.


Karthick Naren wins the Best Debutant Director (Tamil) award for the film, Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru.

Asha Sarath wins the Best Actress Critics Female (Malayalam) award for the film, Anuraga Karikkin Vellam.

Jayaram and Parvathy's son Kalidas Jayaram wins the Best Debutant Male (Tamil) award.

Shriya pays tribute to Khushboo and Suhasini Maniratnam.

Sachiin Joshi attends the award show.

Renji Panicker wins the Best Supporting Actor Male (Tamil) award.

Prakash Raaj wins the Best Supporting Actor Male (Tamil).

The award for the Best Actor In a Negative Role (Malayalam) goes to Chemban Vinod Jose for Kali.

Madhan Karky receives the Best Lyricist (Tamil) award.

Manjima Mohan receives the Best Music Director (Tamil) award from Ambika.

Santosh Verma receives the Best Lyricist (Malayalam) award for the song Pookkal in Action Hero Biju.

Photographs: SIIMA/Twitter

Get Rediff News in your Inbox: