» Cricket » Khanna kept out of all DDCA Committees for World T20

Khanna kept out of all DDCA Committees for World T20

February 20, 2016 16:18 IST

DDCASenior Board of Control for Cricket in India vice-president and top DDCA official CK Khanna has been kept out of the two primary committees that will look into the organisation of the International Cricket Council World T20 matches at the Feroz Shah Kotla stadium.

It has been learnt that 12-member core committee of the DDCA (Delhi and District Cricket Association) has been approved by the BCCI in consultation with Justice (Retd) Mukul Mudgal with Khanna's ouster being a unanimous decision.

This 12-member committee comprising DDCA officials will be monitored by a five-man committee consisting of Justice Mudgal, Amrit Mathur (Board Representative), MV Sridhar (Tournament Director), Sunil Valson (former cricketer and GMR representative) and Suresh Chopra (veteran DDCA official).

A long standing DDCA official and face of the controversial 'Proxy Votes' in the faction-ridden association, the current BCCI Vice-President Khanna has earned the wrath of all and sundry for various reasons with the latest being trying to justify that proxy votes should not be done away with.

Also his alleged mis-information on DDCA's preparations for the removed second T20 International against Sri Lanka did not go down well with the BCCI top brass.

However, former India opener and Khanna's close ally Chetan Chauhan has managed to keep his position as the head of the committee, which will have Siddharth Sahib Singh as Cricket Operations Manager Cum Single Point of Contact (SPOC).

The new media manager will be Salil Seth while treasurer Ravinder Manchanda has been made the 'Head of Security/Anti-Corruption'.

"The list has been approved by Justice Mudgal and was sent to Board's GM (Cricket Operations) MV Sridhar, who is also the Tournament Director. No one wants Khanna and so he has been kept out of all committees," a senior DDCA official said.

DDCA OC for World T20:

Chetan Chauhan (In-charge of Event)

Siddharth Sahib Singh (Cricket Operations Manager & Single Point of Contact (SPC)

Ravinder Manchanda (Head of local ACSU unit)

Salil Seth (Media Manager)

Ankit Datta (Head Curator)

Subhash Sharma (Sponsor Servicing Manager)

Gautam Vadhera (Match Liaison Officer)

Dinesh Sharma (Logistics Manager)

Vivek Gupta (Hospitality Manager)

PK Soni (Broadcast and Production Manager)

Vikas Katyal (Accreditation and Ticketing Management)

Vinod Garg (Anti-Doping Liaison Manager)

Ajay Sharma (Anthem Children Volunteer)

Image: New Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla cricket ground

Photograph: BCCI

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.