» Cricket » India to host New Zealand, England this year

India to host New Zealand, England this year

Source: PTI
Last updated on: May 22, 2012 16:49 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

India will host three international cricket series between August 2012 to March next year, involving 10 Tests, five one-dayers and four Twenty20 Internationals, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced on Tuesday.

"The AIRTEL series between India and New Zealand will be played in August-September and will feature two Tests and two T20 Internationals," BCCI secretary Sanjay Jagdale said.

"Hyderabad and Bengaluru will host the Tests, and the T20 Internationals will be played at Vishakhapatnam and Chennai," he added.

After the series, India and New Zealand will fly to Sri Lanka to participate in the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, from September 18 to October 7.

After that, India will host England in the AIRTEL series, which will comprise four Tests, two Twenty20 Internationals and five ODIs from November to January 2013.

The Tests and T20s will be played in November-December this year. The second of the T20 Internationals will be played at the MCA Subroto Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune, thus marking the venue's international debut.

The England team will fly home for Christmas and return in the new year for a five-match ODI series.

The series will feature the international debuts of as many as three venues in Rajkot (new stadium), Ranchi and Dharamsala respectively.

In February-March next year, India and Australia will play a series, comprising four Tests. The match-schedule is yet to be finalised.

The schedule

India vs New Zealand
Aug 23-27: 1st Test at Uppal, Hyderabad
Sept 31-Oct 4: 2nd Test at Bangalore
Sept 8: 1st Twenty20 International at Vizag (D/N)
Sept 11: 2nd Twenty20 International at Chennai (D/N)

India vs England:
Oct 30-Nov 1: 3-day tour match at CCI, Mumbai.
Nov 3-5: 3-day tour match at BKC, Mumbai.
Nov 8-11: 4-day tour match at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad.
Nov 15-19: 1st Test at Motera, Ahmedabad.
Nov 23-27: 2nd Test at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
Dec 5-9: 3rd Test at Kolkata.
Dec 13-17: 4th Test at Nagpur.
Dec 20: 1st Twenty20 International at Pune (D/N).
Dec 22: 2nd Twenty20 International at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (D/N).
Jan 3: Team returns to Delhi.
Jan 6: 50-over tour match: Venue to be decided.
Jan 8: 50-over tour match: Venue to be decided.
Jan 11: 1st ODI at Rajkot (D/N)
Jan 15: 2nd ODI at Kochi (D/N)
Jan 19: 3rd ODI at Ranchi (D/N)
Jan 23: 4th ODI at Dharamsala (D/N)
Jan 27: 5th ODI at Mohali (D/N).

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2021 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.