NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Dinesh Karthik to lead TN Ranji team

Dinesh Karthik to lead TN Ranji team

Last updated on: October 28, 2009 16:54 IST

Wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik will captain Tamil Nadu in their first Elite Group-A league match of the Ranji Trophy championship against Indian Railways scheduled from November 3 to 6 in New Delhi.

Opening batsman, Murali Vijay will serve as Karthik's deputy in the championship, The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association said in a statement.

The team includes S Badrinath who led India Red to victory in the NPK Salve challenger Series early this month besides leading the title winning Indian-A team in the Emerging Players tournament in Australia in June.

The team: 

K Dinesh Karthik, (C), M Vijay (VC), Abhinav Mukund, KB Arun Karthik, S Badrinath, S Suresh Kumar, R Ashwin, C Ganapathy, L Balaji, R Suthesh, R Aushik Srinivas, S Anirudha, V Yo Mahesh, U Sushil, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Jesuraj and W V Raman (Chief Coach), D J Gokulakrishnan (Asst Coach), Naveen Babu, Physio and K Manoj Kumar (Trainer).

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.