The Web


 Latest News on mobile: sms NEWS to 7333

Home > News > PTI

Karnataka ministry expanded, 10 ministers sworn in

June 05, 2004 14:04 IST

After prolonged negotiations over portfolio sharing, the eight-day old Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) coalition ministry in Karnataka was expanded on Saturday with the induction of 10 ministers -- five from each party.

Also Read

Siddaramaiah: Mr Straightforward

The new ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor T N Chaturvedi in the Vidhan Soudha premises.

M Mallikarjun Kharge, Prakash Hukkeri, K Srinivasa Gowda, S R More and Tanvir Sait from the Congress and M P Prakash, P G R Sindhia, H D Revanna, D Manjunath and Mirajuddin Patel of the JD (S) were inducted into the ministry.
Sait was sworn-in as a minister of state, while the rest were given Cabinet rank.


7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

More reports from Karnataka
Read about: Telgi case | H Nagappa Abduction

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Deve Gowda may bargain hard

JD-S, Cong team up in Karnataka

Deve Gowda, the kingmaker

People Who Read This Also Read

20 MLAs pledge support to Jogi

'He was the final word'

Diary: Soldiers' God

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.