The Web


 Latest News on mobile: sms NEWS to 7333

Home > News > PTI

Chhattisgarh CM expands team

December 12, 2003 14:12 IST

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh on Friday inducted nine cabinet ministers and eight ministers of state into his ministry taking its strength to 18.

Also Read

Raman Singh takes over as CM

Governor Lt Gen K M Seth administered the oath of office and secrecy to Ajay Chandrakar, Amar Agrawal, Brijmohan Agrawal, Ganeshram Bhagat, Hemchand Yadav, Megharam Sahu, Nankiram Kanwar, Ramvichar Netam and Vikram Usendi as cabinet ministers.
Kedar Kashyap, Dr Krishna Murty Bandhi, Mahesh Baghel, Poonam Chandrakar, Rajesh Munat, Rajinder Pal Singh Bhatia, Nenuka Singh and Satyanand Rathia were sworn in as ministers of state.

Senior party leaders and a host of senior civil and police officials attended the swearing-in ceremony.


7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

More reports from Chhattisgarh
Read about: Assembly Election 2003

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.