NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » ICC announces referees, umpires for WC quarter-final stage

ICC announces referees, umpires for WC quarter-final stage

March 21, 2011 12:50 IST

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced official appointments for the quarter-final stage of the Cricket World Cup 2011.

The first quarter-final will take place in Mirpur, Dhaka, on Wednesday to begin four days of thrilling high-stakes cricket with four teams heading home at the end of it.

The match official appointments are as follows:

23 March -- Pakistan v West Indies, Mirpur

Chris Broad (match referee), Billy Bowden and Steve Davis (both on-field), Daryl Harper (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire)

24 March -- Australia v India, Ahmedabad

Ranjan Madugalle (match referee), Marais Erasmus and Ian Gould (both on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Asad Rauf (fourth umpire)

25 March -- South Africa v New Zealand, Mirpur

Roshan Mahanama (match referee), Aleem Dar and Rod Tucker (both on-field), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire)

26 March -- Sri Lanka v England, Colombo

Jeff Crowe (match referee), Billy Doctrove and Simon Taufel (both on-field), Tony Hill (third umpire), Shavir Tarapore (fourth umpire).

Appointments for the semi-finals and final will be made in due course.

Source: ANI