NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Vengsarkar MCA chief selector

Vengsarkar MCA chief selector

July 03, 2007 21:15 IST

India's chairman of selectors Dilip Vengsarkar retained the chairmanship of the Mumbai Cricket Association's senior selection committee for the year 2007-08.

The others on the MCA selection panel, headed by Vengsarkar, are former Mumbai skipper Milind Rege, former off-spinner Kiran Mokashi and ex-pacer Abey Kuruvilla.

The panel will also pick the under-22 squad, while Kuruvilla will head the under-19 selectors' panel, which has former India and Mumbai 'keeper Sameer Dighe, Raju Sutar and Sanjay Jaywant as its other members, a statement from the MCA said.

The other selection panels:

Under 17: Dighe (chairman); Manish Patel, Jayprakash Jadhav and Sanjay Patil.

Under-15 and under-13: Sanjay Patil (chairman); Ravi Thakkar, Guru Gupte and Sanjeev Jadhav.

Senior panel for women: Vrunda Bhagwat (chairperson); Anjali Pendharkar, Surekha Bhandare and Trupti Chandgadkar.