NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Lee, Henriques, Hughes make it to All-star XI team

Lee, Henriques, Hughes make it to All-star XI team

Last updated on: October 23, 2009 16:02 IST

Paceman Brett Lee, all-rounder Moises Henriques and opening batsman Phil Hughes on Friday joined their NSW Blues team-mate David Warner in the Champions League All-Star XI team.

The trio was rewarded for their consistent show in the Twenty20 tournament.

The Blues had outplayed domestic rivals Victoria Bushrangers in the semi-final and will fight it out with Trinidad and Tobago in the final on Friday night.

The Caribbean side has three players in the list – big hitting Kieron Pollard, wicket-keeper Denesh Ramdin and all-rounder Dwayne Bravo.

The All-Star XI was updated after the completion of Thursday's semi-final between T&T and Cape Cobras.

The CLT20 All Star XI is a team chosen by ESPN Star Sports commentators based on the Group and League stages of the tournament.

The final team will be named after Friday's final.

The full CLT20 All-Star XI:

Phil Hughes (NSW Blues), David Warner (NSW Blues), JP Duminy (Cape Cobras), Ross Taylor (RC Bangalore), Jacques Kallis (RC Bangalore), Keiron Pollard (Trinidad & Tobago), Denesh Ramdin (Trinidad & Tobago) wk, Dwayne Bravo (Trinidad & Tobago), Moises Henriques (NSW Blues), Brett Lee (NSW Blues) and Clint McKay (Victoria Bushrangers).

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.