NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » Stats: Warner leading run scorer for Delhi

Stats: Warner leading run scorer for Delhi

April 20, 2011 06:47 IST

Statistical highlights of the Indian Premier League match between Delhi Daredevils and Deccan Chargers in New Delhi on Tuesday.

- Scorecard

# Daniel Christian has completed his 50 wickets in Twenty20, taking his tally to 51 at an average of 23.62 in 55 matches.

# Sunny Sohal has been adjudged the man-of-the-match for the first time in the IPL.

# Deccan Chargers have recorded four consecutive victories against Delhi Daredevils in the IPL. Of the eight games between the two teams in the IPL, Delhi had won the first four and Deccan the next four.

# David Warner is the only batsman to register a fifty for Delhi Daredevils.

# In the first four games played by Delhi, only three fifties have been recorded. Warner is the only one to post two half-centuries.

# Warner has top-scored for Delhi in the IPL 4, aggregating 152 in four games at an average of 38.00.

# Sunny Sohal (62 off 41 balls) has recorded his first fifty in Twenty20, top-scoring for Deccan Chargers.

# Sohal and Sangakkara have shared a second wicket partnership of 92 - the best for Deccan Charges in the IPL, outstripping the 77 between Adam Gilchrist and Suman against Bangalore at Bangalore on April 8, 2010.

# With four wickets at 29.00 runs apiece in four matches, Ashok Dindia is the top wicket-taker for Delhi in the IPL 4.

# Cameron White has taken his runs tally in Twenty20 to 1991 at an average of 32.11 in 89 matches, requiring nine runs to complete 2000 runs in Twenty20

# Aaron Finch has recorded his second duck in Twenty20.

# Sangakkara (49) has managed to make 136 runs at an average of 27.20 in five innings -- the most for Deccan Chargers in the present edition.

# Sangakkara, with seven dismissals in five games, is the leading wicketkeeper in the 2011 edition of the IPL.

# The top five teams in the IPL 4 are -- Kolkata Knight Riders (6 points), Pune Warriors (4), Mumbai Indians (4), Deccan Chargers (4) and Chennai Super Kings (4).

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.