NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » India-West Indies ODI series to commence on Nov 29

India-West Indies ODI series to commence on Nov 29

October 18, 2011 13:11 IST

India will play the first One-dayer of their five-match ODI series against West Indies on November 29 in Cuttack.

The Windies will begin their Indian sojourn with the Test series from November 6 at Delhi's Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium, which will be followed by the five ODI's.

After Cuttack, the Caribbean team will then move to Vishakhapatnam for the second One-dayer on December 2, followed by Ahmedabad on December 5. Indore will host the fourth ODI on December 8 before the Windies culminate their two month-long trip with the final One-dayer on December 11 in Chennai.

The schedule:

29 Nov: 1st ODI (Cuttack)

2 Dec: 2nd ODI (Vishakhapatnam)

5 Dec: 3rd ODI (Ahmedabad)

8 Dec: 4th ODI (Indore)

11 Dec: 5th ODI (Chennai).

© Copyright 2017 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.