NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Cricket » ICL unveils teams' uniforms

ICL unveils teams' uniforms

November 06, 2007 12:07 IST

The Indian Cricket League unveiled the teams' colours and logos for its inaugural Twenty20 league to start later this month.

Chandigarh Lions, Mumbai Champs, Kolkata Tigers, Delhi Jets, Chennai Superstars and Hyderabad Heroes are the six teams that will take part in the tournament to be held in Panchakula.

The team gear has been designed by Manish Arora.

"It's indeed heartening to see new talent being offered an ideal platform such as the ICL to showcase their talent," ICL Executive Board chairman Kapil Dev said.

The board has former England skipper Tony Greig, former Australian Test cricketer Dean Jones and former Indian stumper Kiran More as its members.

The league, seen as a rebel establishment to the BCCI, has also roped in retired international stars like former West Indies skipper Brian Lara, ex-Pakistan captain Inzamam ul-Haq and former New Zealand all-rounder Chris Cairns, besides several youngsters from the Indian domestic circuit.

© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.