Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Get news updates:
Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Home > India > Cricket > Report

   Discuss   |      Email   |      Print   |   Get latest news on your desktop

Yuvraj to lead President's XI vs Aussies

September 23, 2008 15:37 IST

All-rounder Yuvraj Singh [Images] will lead the Board of Control for Cricket in India's President's XI which will take on the visiting Australian team in a four-day warm-up game in Hyderabad, starting October 2.

The BCCI, on Tuesday, also announced an India 'A' squad for the four-day matches against New Zealand [Images] 'A', in Chennai.

Former India openers Wasim Jaffer [Images] and Aakash Chopra will be tried out in the warm-up game against Australia [Images] to keep the selectors' options open for the forthcoming series.


BCCI President XI: Yuvraj Singh (captain), S. Badrinath (vice-captain), Wasim Jaffer, Akash Chopra, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kholi, Parthiv Patel (wk), Irfan Pathan [Images], S. Sreesanth [Images], Piyush Chawla [Images], Pragyan Ojha, Pankaj Singh, Manpreet Gony, Yogesh Takawale, Rakesh Dhruve

India 'A': Suresh Raina (captain), Jaydev Shah (vice-captain), M. Vijay, Shikhar Dhavan, Sahil Kukreja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha, Ashok Dinda, Dhaval Kulkarni, S. Tyagi, Amit Mishra, Pradip Sangwan, Mohnish Parmar.

   Email   |      Print   |   Get latest news on your desktop