Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this Article

Home > Cricket > PTI > Report

Twenty20 World Cup schedule

July 07, 2007 17:50 IST

India, grouped with arch-foes Pakistan and minnows Scotland in Group D, will commence their campaign in the ICC [Images] Twenty20 World Cup at Kingsmead in Durban, on September 13.

India, who did not include their top three players -- Rahul Dravid [Images], Sachin Tendulkar [Images] and Sourav Ganguly [Images] -- in the preliminary list of 30-man probables announced on Saturday after the trio opted out of the event, will take on Pakistan in their concluding Group D tie the following day.

Group A: A1 South Africa, A2 West Indies [Images], Bangladesh
Group B: B1 Australia, B2 England [Images], Zimbabwe
Group C: C1 New Zealand [Images], C2 Sri Lanka [Images], Kenya
Group D: D1 Pakistan, D2 India, Scotland

Sep 11: South Africa v West Indies, New Wanderers, Johannesburg
Sept 12: New Zealand v Kenya, Kingsmead, Durban
Sept 12: Pakistan v Scotland, Kingsmead, Durban
Sept 12: Australia v Zimbabwe, Newlands, Cape Town
Sept 13: West Indies v Bangladesh, Wanderers
Sept 13: Zimbabwe v England, Newlands
Sept 13: India v Scotland, Kingsmead
Sept 14: Australia v England, Newlands
Sept 14: India v Pakistan, Kingsmead
Sept 14: Sri Lanka v Kenya, New Wanderers
Sept 15: South Africa v Bangladesh, Newlands
Sep 16-20: Super 8s
Sep 22: Semi-finals, Newlands and Kingsmead
Sep 24: Final, New Wanderers.

© Copyright 2007 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.