News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  gplay

The Royal Swedish Academy Of Sciences  »  News  »   The Royal Swedish Academy Of Sciences

  News for The Royal Swedish Academy Of Sciences

  • News
  • Business

3 share Physics Nobel for short pulses of light to study electrons

Scientists Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier have been awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics "for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of......

3 get Economics Nobel for research on bank regulation, financial crisis

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel was on Monday awarded to Ben S Bernanke, Douglas W Diamond, and Philip H Dybvig for their research work on bank regulation......

Three scientists share Nobel Prize for 'Click Chemistry'

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences on Wednesday awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2022 to Carolyn R Bertozzi, Morten Meldal and K Barry Sharpless. Bertozzi from Stanford University, United......

3 scientists share Nobel Prize in Physics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences on Tuesday awarded the 2022 Nobel Prize in Physics to Alain Aspect, John F Clauser and Anton Zeilinger for groundbreaking experiments using entangled quantum......

David Julius, Ardem Patapoutian jointly win Nobel Prize for Medicine

David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian jointly won the 2021 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch, announced the award-giving group on......

Nobel Prize in Economics awarded to Claudia Goldin

American economic historian and labour economist Claudia Goldin won the 2023 Nobel Economics Prize for her work examining wage inequality between men and women, the Royal Swedish Academy of......

3 Americans win Economics Nobel 2021

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2021 with one half to David Card “for his empirical......

Innovative field research in India helped Abhijit Banerjee and Esther Duflo win Economics Nobel

This year's Laureates have shown how the problem of global poverty can be tackled by breaking it down into a number of smaller - but more precise - questions at individual or group levels, he Royal......

Economics Nobel for India-born Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo, M Kremer

The trio introduced a new approach to obtaining reliable answers about the best ways to fight global poverty IMAGE: The portraits of Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo, and Michael Kreme, who......

7 things you must know about Nobel winner Abhijit Banerjee

On Monday, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced that Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer had won the 2019 Nobel Prize for economics "for their experimental approach to......

Top Coverage News

World Test Championship 2023

India held the top position in the ICC Men's Test Team Rankings while Australia secured the...

Manipur's Tragedy

Here are news, updates and coverage from violence hit Manipur.

IPL 2023

Complete coverage of IPL 2023

Sri Lanka's Tour of India 2023

Complete Coverage of Indian cricket team's encounter with Sri Lanka during 3rd Jan - 15th Jan 2023.


The Bharatiya Janata Party was on Thursday poised for a landslide victory in Gujarat to retain...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z