» Movies » IIFA 2017: Disha, Alia, Shahid, Varun win!

IIFA 2017: Disha, Alia, Shahid, Varun win!

Last updated on: July 16, 2017 17:35 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The 18th India International Film Awards (IIFA) was held last night in New York.

The award show, which will be telecast today, was attended by a number of Bollywood stars.

A look at the winners from the big night:

Disha Patani wins the Best Debutante (Female) award for MS Dhoni - The Untold Story.

Alia Bhatt receives the Best Actor in Leading Role (Female) award for Dear Zindagi and Udta Punjab. Varun Dhawan cheers for her!

Alia also won the award for Style Icon of the Year.

Nargis Fakhri attends the award show.

Anil Kapoor's happy selfie.

Salman Khan chats with Arjun Bijlani.

Shahid Kapoor with wifey Mira.

Katrina Kaif presents the Best Actor in Leading Role(Male) Udta Punjab to Shahid.

Taapsee Pannu received the Woman of the Year - (PINK) award from Preity Zinta.

AR Rahman was awarded for his 25 years of musical contribution to the industry.

The Best Director award was won by Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary for PINK. The award was presented by Sonu Sood.

The stunning Shilpa Shetty with husband Raj Kundra.

The 'monkeys' Bipasha Basu and Karan Singh Grover.

They present the Best Story Award to Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor and Sons.

Jim Sarbh won the Best Actor in Negative Role for Neerja.

Neerja's producer Atul Kasbekar and director Ram Madhvani receive the Best film award.

Huma Qureshi pose for photographs.

Anupam Kher won the Best Supporting Actor (Male) award for MS Dhoni.

Shabana Azmi won the Best Supporting Actor (Female) award for Neerja.

Diljeet Dosanj wins the Best Debutante (Male) award for Udta Punjab.

Amitabh Bhattacharya wins the Award for Best Lyrics for Channa Mereya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil won two more awards: Best Music Composer- Pritam and Best Playback Singer (Male) - Amot Mishra for Bulleya.

Kabir Khan and Mini Mathur's selfie moment on the green carpet.

The Best Playback Singer (Female) award was won by Tulsi Kumar for Soch Na Sake from Airlift and Kanika Kapoor for the song Da Da Dasse from Udta Punjab.

Dia Mirza smiles for a selfie with hubby Sahil Sangha.

Abhay Deol chats with the media.

Gulshan Grover gives a thumbs up.

Singer Armaan Mallik and actor Jackky Bhagnani's selfie moments!

Director and producer Divya Khosla Kumar and singer Neha Bhasin.

Beauties Neha Dhupia and Suchitra Pillai.

Chef Vikas Khanna poses.


Neetu Chandra looks gorgeous in white.

Photographs: IIFA/Twitter, Shilpa Shetty Kundra/Instagram and Divya Khosla Kumar/Instagram

Get Rediff News in your Inbox: