NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Business » New chiefs for IOB and Indian Bank

New chiefs for IOB and Indian Bank

June 13, 2005 12:20 IST
T R Narayanaswamy and K C Chackraborty have taken charge as chairmen respectively of Indian Overseas Bank and Indian Bank.

They assumed office last week, officials said in Chennai. Narayanaswamy succeeds S C Gupta, who has moved over to Punjab National Bank.

Chackraborty replaced M B N Rao, who has become chairman of the Bangalore-based Canara Bank.



© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.