» Cricket » IPL Stats: Warner is most successful Delhi batsman

IPL Stats: Warner is most successful Delhi batsman

Source: PTI
Last updated on: May 02, 2013 12:17 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

David Warner led the way as Delhi Daredevils beat defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders by seven wickets in Wednesday's IPL match in Raipur.

Here are some statistical highlights from the match.

- Scorecard

# David Warner (66 not out off 42 balls) posted his second straight fifty at Raipur -- the first batsman to do so. He scored an unbeaten 51 off 25 balls against Pune.

# Warner got his fifth Man of the Match award at the IPL.

# Warner became the first Delhi Daredevils' batsman to register 300 runs at the IPL 2013 -- 339 (ave.48.42) in ten matches. He is the third batsman after Michael Hussey and Rohit Sharma to record four fifties in the current edition of the IPL.

David Warner# Warner has hit 13 sixes at IPL 2013, the most by a Delhi batsman.

- IPL: Delhi keep faint hopes alive with victory over KKR

- IPL PHOTOS: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders

# Virender Sehwag is the sixth Indian batsman to complete 3000 runs in Twenty20 -- 3006 at an average of 28.35 in 114 matches, joining Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli and Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

# Unmukt Chand (37 off 39 balls) recorded his highest score at the IPL.

# Warner and Chand were associated in a third-wicket partnership of 95 -- Delhi's highest against Kolkata at the IPL.

# Mahela Jayawardene became the first skipper to lose six successive tosses at the IPL 6. Gautam Gambhir has won most number of tosses -- eight out of ten.

# Rajat Bhatia top-scored for Kolkata Knight Riders -- 26 not out off 26 balls.

# Delhi Daredevils have won five and lost six out of eleven played against Kolkata at the IPL -- success percentage 45.45.

# Delhi Daredevils have won both their IPL games at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur, – by 15 runs on April 28, 2013 and by 7 wickets against Kolkata Knight Riders on May 1, 2013.

# Gautam Gambhir became the fifth player to be run-out without facing a ball at the IPL 6, joining Amit Mishra, Manpreet Gony, Jacques Kallis and Ambati Rayudu. He was dismissed run out on nine occasions at the IPL, joining Yusuf Pathan (9) and Praveen Kumar (9). Venugopal Rao, with 10 run-outs, has unwanted record at the IPL.

# Yusuf Pathan was caught by Irfan Pathan for the second time at the IPL -- the first occasion was off Umesh Yadav when he scored 5 off 8 balls -- Kolkata vs Delhi at Delhi on April 28, 2011.

# Umesh Yadav, with 13 wickets at 20.92 runs apiece in 10 matches, is the leading wicket-taker for Delhi Daredevils at IPL 6.

- Photograph: BCCI

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2021 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Indian Premier League - 2021

Indian Premier League - 2021