NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Tassaduq Hussain Jillani  »  News  »   Tassaduq Hussain Jillani

  News for Tassaduq Hussain Jillani

  • News

Tassaduq Jillani sworn in as new chief justice of Pakistan

Tassaduq Hussain Jillani was on Thursday sworn in as Pakistan's new chief justice, replacing activist judge Iftikhar Chaudhry who led a crusade against corruption and misgovernance. President......

Three-judge panel formed to probe attack on Hamid Mir

A judicial commission comprising of three Supreme Court judges was formed on Monday to probe into the attempt on the life of leading Pakistani TV journalist Hamid Mir. Chief Justice Tassaduq......

Are Hindus in Pakistan being denied access to temples?

Pakistan's Supreme Court has sought a report from the government on its efforts to ensure access for the minority Hindu community to a century-old temple in Sindh province. The Karachi bench of the......

Senior PPP leader asks Pak's chief justice to resign

Pakistan Peoples Party's firebrand leader Faisal Raza Abidi has accused Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry of misusing his authority to favour his son and asked him to resign, contending that the......
  Web results for Tassaduq Hussain Jillani
Pak new chief justice takes charge

From Sajjad Hussain Islamabad, Jul 6 (PTI) Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk, who recently cautioned against "undue interference" in the functioning of... ...
New Pakistan chief justice to take oath Sunday

Justice Nasirul Mulk will take oath Sunday as the chief justice of Pakistan. President Mamnoon Hussain will administer the oath at Aiwan-e-Sadr,... ...
Pak SC Chief Justice Jillani to vacate Supreme Court`s helm

Islamabad: Tassaduq Hussain Jillani, Chief Justice of Pakistan's apex court is set to retire after a 7-month term as the country's top judge. The... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z