NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Jm Coetzee  »  News  »   Jm Coetzee

  News for Jm Coetzee

  • News

No Indian author in 2009 Man Booker longlist

The Booker Prize Foundation has announced the 13-author Man Bookerlonglist for the 2009 edition of the 50,000 pound (about Rs 40 lakh) literary prize.However, unlike previous years, no Indian......
  Web results for Jm Coetzee
Grey wallpaper on laptop & other writing rituals of author Ratika Kapur

Ratika Kapur broke onto the Indian literary scene in 2012 with Overwinter , a family drama that carried sharp observations about muddled familial... ...
Focus on the professional

Who is a professional? Is he someone who has specialised in what he does or simply one who got better at something by virtue of doing it for a long... ...
Writing the Roger Federer story

Getting a measure of the greatest tennis player's specialness is still a work in progress. What all does the Age of Roger Federer encompass? Is... ...
Indian diplomat Navtej Sarna

Navtej Sarna, the newly appointed Indian High Commissioner to the UK, belongs to the crop of writers who have come to be known as the 'MEA school... ...
Literature helps you understand any subject in the world, says Dr Subhash Chandra

Ahead of the upcoming ZEE Jaipur Literature Festival, Esselgroup Chairman, Dr Subhash Chandra spoke about the importance of literature in every... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z