NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Election Commissioners B B Tandon  »  News  »   Election Commissioners B B Tandon

  News for Election Commissioners B B Tandon

  • News
  • Business

No rancour against Gopalaswami: Chawla

Chief Election Commissioner- designate Navin Chawla wants to put the row with incumbent N Gopalaswami behind, saying he has "no rancour" against him. "We will continue to conduct free, fair and......

BJP, SP withdraw petition against EC Chawla

The Bharatiya Janata Party and the Samajwadi Party on Tuesday withdrew their petition seeking the removal of Election Commissioner Navin Chawla.The move comes in the wake of Chief Election......

'Nothing will break the country'

Politicians and leaders are a reflection of the society, says former chief election commissioner T N Seshan on the quality of India's polity, in the final part of his interview with Shobha Warrier.......

Gopalaswami takes over as CEC

N Gopalaswami on Friday took over as the Chief Election Commissioner of the Election Commission from B B Tandon.The 62-year-old Gopalaswami, who joined the commission in February 2004, will be the......

'EC does not need more members'

B B Tandon, who demitted his office as Chief Election Commissioner on Thursday evening, said that there was no need to have more members on the commission as was being suggested in media reports.......

BSNL stand to disqualify Nokia-Siemens right:Panel

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited's decision to disqualify telecom equipment major Nokia-Siemens from participating in its Rs 32,000-crore (Rs 320-billion) GSM expansion project is held right by an......

  People speak for election commissioners b b tandon

  • QNA
Q. who is election commissioner of india?
:  A.  Mr. B.B. Tandon(Chief Election Commissioner) more

ashima soni
Q. who is chief election commissioner of india?
Ashima Soni:  A. It's Mr. B B Tandon more

ashima soni
Q. who is chief election commissioner of india
Ashima Soni:  A. N. Gopalaswami is the current Chief Election Commissioner of india,he replaced Mr B.B.Tandon more

  Web results for Election Commissioners B B Tandon

Governor Kamla (left) had appointed lokayukta despite Narendra Modi's vehement opposition Even as the UPAappointed governors are resigning all... ...
NDA will ask several Governors to resign

he Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA government has made up its mind to seek the replacement of Governors appointed by the previous regime by asking... ...
Modi moves his core team from Gujarat's CMO to PMO

NEW DELHI | AHMEDABAD: With Jagdish Thakkar's appointment as , the Prime Minister's Office under Narendra Modi has firmed up its distinctive... ...
One Last Cry Before the Count

The left parties of India have called a nationwide protest on 13 May. They have charged that the 16th Lok Sabha election was conducted unfairly... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Why I love India - Independence Day Special 2013

The Rediff Independence Day Special 2013.

The Programmer Who Came In From The Cold

Whether history will remember Edward Snowden as a traitor to his country or as a champion for...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z