« Back to articlePrint this article

Who Won Best Fielder Medal?

November 13, 2023 13:52 IST

Suryakumar Yadav

IMAGE: Suryakumar Yadav, right, and Fielding Coach T Dilip. Photographs and video: Kind courtesy BCCI/X

Beyond the emphatic victories, India's cricketers revel in a distinct honour -- the Best Fielder Medal, bestowed by Fielding Coach T Dilip.

Dilip has been unveiling the winners in imaginative ways, and during India's final league match against The Netherlands in Bengaluru, he enlisted the Chinnaswamy stadium groundsmen. They held up signs, declaring Suryakumar Yadav as the best fielder in Sunday's game.


Suryakumar Yadav